Initial Thoughts #love #drawntogether

Here we are. Words. Expressions. Thoughts. When your name flows through my thoughts, my entire body falls at ease. Like your name is home. Years have passed and I thought that things would be different. Wrong…. You roll back in like a heatwave over the beach in summer. Messing up everything I thought I might have buried in the filing cabinets of my mind. Memories fly around in my head like papers being thrown in the air. Now this caged birds is begging to be set free. That these chains around my ankles be cut. That my wings can feel the wind yet again. Once solid ground has now crumbled with the shaking of my soul. Now begins the fight to hold myself together. More hard than I’d ever imagined. 

Leave a Reply

